smallest hero image

Program Faculty

The following faculty members from six academic departments serve on the “Steering Committee” for the International Studies program.  They jointly develop policies for the program, and advise majors and senior capstone projects.



Andrew Oros

Professor of Political Science and International Studies; Director International Studies Program; Director of Peace and Conflict Studies Minor




Christine Wade

Chair of Political Science; Louis L. Goldstein Professor of Public Affairs; Curator of Louis L. Goldstein ’35 Program in Public Affairs; Director, Latin American Studies Minor




Nicole Grewling

Associate Professor of German; Chair, World Languages & Cultures; Director, Humanities Program; Director, European Studies Minor




Carrie Reiling

Assistant Professor of Political Science & International Studies; Faculty Advisor to Model United Nations Program




Tahir Shad

Associate Professor of Political Science and International Studies; Director, Near Eastern Studies minor